Geographic Region (ITU/UN)

ISO 3166 Code


M49 Code




ITU Member


ITU-R Region


Ukraine (Україна), is a sovereign state in Eastern Europe, bordered by Russia to the east and northeast, Belarus to the northwest, Poland, Hungary and Slovakia to the west, Romania, and Moldova to the southwest. The Ukrainian territory of Crimea has been temporarily occupied by Russia since early 2014, and the eastern regions Donetsk, Kherson, Luhansk and Zaporizhzhia were invaded in 2022. These actions have been deemed unlawful by the United Nations.

Ukraine is a member of the ITU and as such follows radio frequency harmonisation principles according to ITU-R Region-1. The regulatory body governing communications policy is the State Service of Special Communications and Information Protection of Ukraine, and the National Commission for the State Regulation of Communications and Informatization is charged with regulating the country's radio frequency spectrum activities such as planning, allocations, and licencing.

National Mobile Network Operators

There are 1 mobile network operators servicing this region.

3G: Active
3G Bands: B1 (2100 MHz)
4G: Active
5G: N/A
IoT: Active
IoT Technology: NB-IoT (LTE Cat-NB1)