Dominican Republic

Geographic Region (ITU/UN)

ISO 3166 Code


M49 Code




ITU Member


ITU-R Region


The Dominican Republic (República Dominicana) is a country located in the island of Hispaniola, in the Greater Antilles archipelago of the Caribbean region. It occupies the eastern five-eighths of the island, which it shares with the nation of Haiti.

Dominican Republic is a member of the ITU and as such follows radio frequency harmonisation principles according to ITU-R Region-2. The regulatory body governing communications policy is the Instituto Dominicano de las Telecomunicaciones (INDOTEL), who is also charged with regulating the country's radio frequency spectrum activities such as planning, allocations, and licencing.

National Mobile Network Operators

There are 2 mobile network operators servicing this region.

3G: Active
3G Bands: B2 (1900 MHz)
4G: Active
4G Bands: B4 (1700 MHz)
5G: N/A
IoT: N/A
3G: N/A
4G: N/A
4G Bands: B38 (2600 MHz)
5G: N/A
IoT: N/A