Southern Africa

UN M49 Southern Africa Outline

M49 Code


Countries in this Geographical Region

There are 5 unique countries, territories, and/or sovereign states in this geographic region.

ISO 3166: BW
Policy Maker: Ministry of Transport and Communications
Spectrum Regulator: Botswana Communications Regulatory Authority (BOCRA)
ISO 3166: SZ
Policy Maker: Ministry of Information, Communication and Technology
Spectrum Regulator: Swaziland Communications Commission
ISO 3166: LS
Policy Maker: Ministry of Communications, Science and Technology
Spectrum Regulator: Lesotho Communications Authority (LCA)
ISO 3166: NA
Policy Maker: Ministry of Information and Communication Technology
Spectrum Regulator: Communications Regulatory Authority of Namibia (CRAN)
ISO 3166: ZA
Policy Maker: Department of Telecommunications and Postal Services
Spectrum Regulator: Independent Communications Authority of South Africa (ICASA)
Displaying 1 - 5 of 5