Saint Helena

Geographic Region (ITU/UN)

ISO 3166 Code


M49 Code




ITU Member


ITU-R Region


Saint Helena is a volcanic tropical island in the South Atlantic Ocean, 1,950 kilometres west of Namibia and Angola in southwestern Africa. It is part of the British Overseas Territory of Saint Helena, Ascension, and Tristan da Cunha.

Saint Helena is not a member of the International Telecommunications Union (ITU) however as an overseas territory falls under UK administration. Saint Helena Island follows radio frequency harmonisation principles according to ITU-R Region-1. The regulatory body governing communications policy is the St Helena Government, who is also charged with regulating the region's radio frequency spectrum activities such as planning, allocations, and licencing.

National Mobile Network Operators

There are 1 mobile network operators servicing this region.

3G: N/A
4G: Active
4G Bands: B3 (1800 MHz)
5G: N/A
IoT: N/A