Saint Barthélemy

Geographic Region (ITU/UN)

ISO 3166 Code


M49 Code




ITU Member


ITU-R Region


Saint Barthélemy, officially the Territorial collectivity of Saint-Barthélemy, called Ouanalao by the indigenous people, is an overseas collectivity of France in the West Indies. Saint Barthélemy was for many years a French commune forming part of Guadeloupe, which is an overseas department of France. In 2003, the island voted in favour of secession from Guadeloupe in order to form a separate overseas collectivity of France. The collectivity is one of four territories among the Leeward Islands in the northeastern Caribbean that comprise the French West Indies, along with Saint Martin, Guadeloupe, and Martinique.

Each cellular network operating in the French West Indies (French Guiana, Guadeloupe, MartiniqueSaint Martin, and Saint Barths) operate a unified, consistent network across the collectives, and are as such treated as a single entity. Cellular spectrum deployments for the French West Indies can be monitored at the Cartoradio website.

As a collectivity of France Saint Barthélemy is not a member of the ITU. However under French jurisdiction, the territory follows radio frequency harmonisation principles according to ITU-R Region-2. The regulatory body governing communications policy is the Autorité de Régulation des Communications électroniques et des Postes (ARCEP), who is also charged with regulating the territory's radio frequency spectrum activities such as planning, allocations, and licencing.

National Mobile Network Operators

There are 2 mobile network operators servicing this region.

3G: Active
3G Bands: B1 (2100 MHz)
4G: Active
5G: Planned
IoT: N/A
3G: Active
3G Bands: B1 (2100 MHz)
4G: Active
5G: Trialling
IoT: N/A