Northern Mariana Islands

Geographic Region (ITU/UN)

ISO 3166 Code


M49 Code




ITU Member


ITU-R Region


The Northern Mariana Islands, officially the Commonwealth of the Northern Mariana Islands (CNMI), is an insular area and commonwealth of the United States consisting of 15 islands in the northwestern Pacific Ocean. The CNMI includes all islands in the Mariana Archipelago except Guam which is the southernmost island of the chain and a separate U.S. territory.

As a territory of the United States, Northern Mariana Islands is not a member of the ITU, however follows radio frequency harmonisation principles according to ITU-R Region-3. The regulatory body governing communications policy is the International Communications and Information Policy (CIP), and the Federal Communications Commission (FCC) is charged with regulating the country's radio frequency spectrum activities such as planning, allocations, and licencing.

National Mobile Network Operators

There are 1 mobile network operators servicing this region.

3G: Active
3G Bands: B2 (1900 MHz)
4G: Active
4G Bands: B12 (700 MHz)
5G: Planned
IoT: N/A