Cayman Islands

Geographic Region (ITU/UN)

ISO 3166 Code


M49 Code




ITU Member


ITU-R Region


The Cayman Islands is an autonomous British Overseas Territory in the western Caribbean Sea. The territory comprises the three islands of Grand Cayman, Cayman Brac and Little Cayman located south of Cuba, northeast of Costa Rica, north of Panama, east of Mexico and northwest of Jamaica.

Cayman Islands is a not member of the ITU however as an overseas territory falls under UK governance practices. The Cayman Islands follows radio frequency harmonisation principles according to ITU-R Region-2. The regulatory body governing communications policy is the Department for Culture, Media and Sport (DCMS), and the Information & Communications Technology Authority is charged with regulating the territory's radio frequency spectrum activities such as planning, allocations, and licencing.

National Mobile Network Operators

There are 2 mobile network operators servicing this region.

3G: N/A
3G Bands: B5 (850 MHz)
4G: N/A
5G: N/A
IoT: N/A
3G: N/A
3G Bands: B1 (2100 MHz)
4G: N/A
4G Bands: B3 (1800 MHz)
5G: N/A
IoT: N/A