ITU Regions

This section is a portal for filtering telecommunications information by ITU region and its constituent countries. ITU region definitions are per Article 5 of the ITU Radio Regulations.

ITU Region 1 encompasses Europe, Africa, the Commonwealth of Independent States, Mongolia, and the Middle East west of the Persian Gulf, including Iraq.

ITU Region 2 encompasses North and South America, including Greenland, the Caribbean, and a small number of the eastern Pacific Islands.

ITU Region 3 comprises Asia east of and including Iran, and most of Oceania. The region excludes Central Asian and Eurasian countries formerly members of the Soviet Union.