Saint Pierre & Miquelon

Geographic Region (ITU/UN)

ISO 3166 Code


M49 Code




ITU Member


ITU-R Region


Saint Pierre and Miquelon, officially the Overseas Collectivity of Saint Pierre and Miquelon (Collectivité d'Outre-mer de Saint-Pierre-et-Miquelon), is a self-governing territorial overseas collectivity of France, situated in the northwestern Atlantic Ocean near the Newfoundland and Labrador province of Canada. The archipelago is composed of eight islands, only two of which are inhabited.

As a collectivity of France Saint Pierre & Miquelon is not a member of the ITU. However under French jurisdiction, the territory follows radio frequency harmonisation principles according to ITU-R Region-2. The regulatory body governing communications policy is the Autorité de Régulation des Communications électroniques et des Postes (ARCEP), who is also charged with regulating the territory's radio frequency spectrum activities such as planning, allocations, and licencing.